Benefit Trip, Throwback Collabs & Cross-Country Pairing

SpringKattunHellooooo… again. I’m back with ma random mood and since it’s Friday/Saturday, I just wanna spend my lazy night, torturing you guys with my nonsense post. Lulz… O well, I actually have some-some news and stuffs; which is about the KAT-TUN boys (as alwayzzz…) and a lil unexpected tweeeshhhh of discovery when I saw a certain photo. Hahaha… just click the greeny text if you curious enuff…

01. KAT-TUN will have their own regular show(s) this April tabitabiTwo singles and concert DVD releases, tons of magazine spreads, new CMs, and now this; well, who would’ve thought that this early year will be a busy start for our Cartooooon lads. Hahah… btw, KAT-TUN’s SP show, KAT-TUNの世界一タメになる旅!(KAT-TUN’s World’s Most Beneficial Trip) that had been aired for a couple episodes (four eps + one SP) sporadically since last year; is decided to be a new regular show that will start to air weekly on 17th April at a stark midnight on TBS. Soooo, this means that KAT-TUN themselves had already bagged two regular shows which are Shounen Club Premium on NHK and this show. Wooooh, congrats my peewee booboo!!! Mommy so proud of you!!! *sniffle*tabitabi-1Well, to be honest, I’m  not a fan of variety shows. (gasp!) I know, I know, I’m a bit of a weirdo. Lulz… But still, I already watched this show for two episodes already; and I gotta say that… I’m still not a fan of it (gasp! again!); since their interaction sometimes is so damn awkward and I can’t help to think, “good grief, all these years and they never bond the bond??!!” heh… But if I have to pick my favorite awkward moment from this show, it’s clearly the moment when KAT-TUN meet variety of townspeople to ask for a place to crash the night, and those people are just going cray cray in fangirlness when they see KAT-TUN’s coming at them. There’s even one scene where one woman mumbles subconsciously, “gosh, what an ikemen!” instead of focusing on what they had asked her. Lulz…

you mam, are having a starstruck. Lol...
you mam, are having a starstruck. Lol…

So, despite not being too excited about it, I’m still gonna watch this show if it’s provided somewhere that I can find, since it’s KAT-TUN. And wouldn’t it be sorta regrettable if I don’t try to, at least, skim-watch it for a itty-bitty minutes, eh?

02. #TBT with KISS KISS KISS KISS3-BACKI know it’s a wee bit late and blah for me to talk about it. But still, I feel that I need to share my thought, y’know, just because. So, I already listened to KAT-TUN’s new single KISS KISS KISS tonzzzz of timezzz and I gotta say that they nailed the single with a lot of good B-sides. Not as good as Dead or Alive single’s, but still, it’s good. And their tracks somehow gave me a throwback feeling of a couple of their old B-sides from previous singles; like RAY somehow reminds me of BABY B MINE; and RACE GOES ON reminds me of COSMIC CHILD. But I love their song NOTHING ELSE MATTERS, and seriously, dude, KIRARITO is one of the most catchiest song I’ve ever heard; since basically, I’ve been replaying that song like sh*t up until nowadays. And I say this in a very verrrrry objective manner… *eyebrow wiggling*shuffleAnd to dot the i’s and cross the t’s, I also watched the documentation making of Shuffle KAT-TUN that was single-handedly made, produced, directed, logo-designed, narrated, edited, and yadayadayada-ed by our one and only, Nakamaru-kun. And boy, boy boy, those shuffle pairings are so contrast, it’ll make you cringe and laugh in sarcasm, which I already did. Aharharharrrr…shufflingAs the starter, they’re being shuffled scriptedly randomly by picking up a card with their names and song themes. And imo, the one who paired up with Kame is gonna be the most pitied dude, cos basically he’ll be working by himself, since Kame-boy has a very tight personal schedulezzzz; and that unlucky dude is Ueda. Awww… poor lil boxer-boy… Lulz… nom nom... And so we can see that Nakamaru x Taguchi becomes the coziest pairing ever as they can work their song in a relaxing vibe. Heck, they can even do that while having a supper and nom-ing their words away. Hah… On the other hand, Kame x Ueda‘s working atmosphere is as cold as North Pole on December. Even Nakamaru starts to comment, “Geez, they’re not even talking to each other!” Lol… I dunno whether they had a bad blood or bitter conflict in the past, since Ueda looked like he hatessss Kame with all his skinny guts. Lulz…

two type-B rascals...
Oh, these two type-Bs and their high egos… Lulz…

And to add the capital S to the Sh*tty, Kame had to shoot his sloppy Second Love drama at that time. So basically, that leaves Ueda to do all the doodoo work by himself. See, I told ya… haha…kara-okeyyyyMeanwhile, these two rascals are so peaceful, they can even do a fricken karaoke time together while eating takoyaki. Ahahaha!!! Heaven and hell, man, heaven and hell…shuffling-testimoniesI’m not gonna talk about it more, since I think you already had watched it yourself way before I did. And seems like this video was already uploaded in various streaming sites, I guess. So, my suggestion, if you wanna watch it, you better watch it quick before it’s being whacked and poof! Lol… And btw, seriously, their chemistries on the making were clearly ‘visible’ through the songs’ results. That’s all I wanna and gotta say, brotha’… peace!

03. Cinderella promotion with  Shirota Yu attends the premiere of "Cinderella" at Roppongi Hills in Tokyo, Japan.Now, it’s a non-KAT-TUN thingy. A few days ago, as  I read in Dailymail, Lily James–wearing a verrrrry purrrrty princess dress–was in Tokyo for promoting Cinderella with the director Kenneth Branagh. And this event was also attended by the Japanese seiyuu for the movie, Takahata Mitsuki and Shirota Yu. And they have some sort of picture time for the press.

to the left, Lily, to the left...
to the right, Lily, to the right…

Is it just me or… Okay maybe it IS just me, but Shirota and Lily looked like they’ll be a great coupling, it’s almost like an OTP. Ahahaha!!! I knowwww, it’s crazy right???!! Man, how I love to see those two standing next to each other without that chibi Mitsuki cock-blocking them in the middle. Gosh, this is one of my crazy thoughts; but you should know by now, that pairing up people or seeing a good coupling/OTP is one of my most favorite things in life okay? Teehee…

Well, that’s all for today, folks! Hope you enjoy reading my post, and I see you later when I see you…later. Hahaha!!! Toodles, ma lurves! *blowing smooches*

Have a nice weekend, peeps!
Have a nice weekend, peeps!

 Sources and Credits: JE fandom, Dailymail, Picture #01 non-edited ©strawberry1582@livejournal, Pic #02 and the last; non-edited ©yoshiko-mama@livejournal, Pic #05 and #06 non-edited ©kat-tunworld, Pic #12 non-edited ©gettyimages, Pic #13 ©Dailymail

Leave a Reply

